## School of Social Work, Memorial University Scholarships, Awards, and Bursary Recipients for 2024-2025

**Dr. J. Victor Thompson Scholarship in Social Work** – Awarded to Rebecca Offrey

Atlantic Credit Union Award in Social Work - Awarded to Rowan McCrindle

Joe and Bill Green Community Practicum Award - Awarded to Kristie Samson

Brendan Kelly Memorial Award for Social Work - Awarded to Faith Bursey

The Grateful Patient Travel Award - Awarded to Amber O'Keefe

Lorraine Morgan Dean's Award for Service to Humanity and Pursuit of Social Justice – Awarded to Reagan Greene
The Mary Florence Mugford (Lane) Award – Awarded to Erin Hiscock

Lorna Weafer Award in Social Work - Awarded to Cindy Rodway

Collins Family Memorial Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Hannah Drover

**Canadian Federation of University Women St. John's Undergraduate Scholarship** – Awarded to Maggie Walsh and Danielle O'Neill

The Joanne Finney Murray Scholarship in Social Work – Awarded to Taylor Noseworthy

**John J. Murphy Scholarship in Social Work** – Awarded to Ava Porter

**Professor John S. Morgan Scholarship** – Awarded to Sara Parsons

**The Memorial University Scholarship in Social Work** – Awarded to Carly Genge

Elizabeth A. Newlands Memorial Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Bailey Reid

Lyndsey Anne Antle Award in Social Work – Awarded to Presley Taylor

Victoria Legge Award for Spiritual Leadership – Awarded to Hannah Drover

L'Nu Sheppard Family Indigenous Student Scholarship – Awarded to Mackenzie Long

**The Jackie Brown Memorial Social Work Scholarship** – Awarded to Halie Hindy

**Andrew Harvey Memorial Scholarship in Social Work** – Awarded to Tyler Matthews

Pauline (Eddy) Anthony-Kane Award in Social Work – Awarded to Julia O'Reilly

The Sheena Findlay Scholarship - Awarded to Michael Butt

The Heather Onyett Scholarship in Social Work - Awarded to Kiera Breen, Hannah Babstock, and Hannah Drover

Dean's Award for Academic Excellence in Social Work – Awarded to Hannah Drover

University Medal for Academic Excellence (Social Work) - Awarded to Hannah Drover

Newfoundland and Labrador College of Social Workers (NLCSW) Student Award – Awarded to Hannah Drover